Book: Mouse Count

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=kiddandbook-20&o=1&p=8&l=as1&asins=0152002235&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=FFFFFF&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr&npa=1

I see mice
One-two-three
I see a snake
(but he doesn’t see me)

The snake sees the mice
One-two-three
“They must be tasty”
(but not to me)

Will the snake eat the mice
After he finds 10?
(I won’t spoil it)
You’ll find out in the end

Note: Snakes sort of get a bad rap, even in this cute counting book. This antagonist (ooh, fancy lingo for the picture book) just isn’t satisfied with 3 mice; he has to track down 10. And we all know what happens to greedy animals in children’s books…

Wow counting and a moral…count me in!

Leave a Reply

